Odds and Ends

Since the first week of classes my reading has dropped drastically, which I’m not thrilled about, but it’s still an improvement over last semester.

I dipped a little into Inkheart and Joy in the Morning, both of which I had started at home, and just picked up again with Cherry Ames if I have time before bed. I’ve also been carring around Queen Lucia which I found at the library, but I know once I start it will receive preference over homework.

I finally got caught up last week with Corderoy Mansions, and am dismayed that it ends on Friday. Hopefully AMC will elect to continue, for his characters still have too much potential and many have disappeared for dozens of chapters at a time. Right now it feels like there are far too many loose ends for him to wrap them all up satisfactorily, and if he tries the quality of writing will surely not be up to renowned level. I’m waiting for next week with baited breath.

Published in: on February 7, 2009 at 3:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/02/07/odds-and-ends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

