Miniature Gramercy Classics

I finally made it to Brookline Booksmith today, and was very proud of myself–if I can’t decide I make myself say no, and so I only walked away with three books. Two of these are darling Gramercy Classics editions of Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre (light green), which I couldn’t resist even though I’m not the biggest Bronte fan. Unfortunately the only copy of Great Expectations (blue) left had a tear on the cover where a sticker had been pulled away , and they were out of Pride and Prejudice (red). I suppose that’s what I get for not going back in March when my friend got hers.

I can’t seem to find much information about these editions, and I’m wondering how many other books are available. The four above seem to have been put out at the same time. Google brought up older listings for Tom Sawyer(blue) and Far From the Madding Crowd (green), but these seem to be not as common. If anyone knows anything about these I’d love to hear it!

Published in: on May 9, 2009 at 7:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/05/09/miniature-gramercy-classics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I also have Dracula and Oliver Twist, I bought them the same year and I havent a clue what colors they were, I think my sister has them now, but that was back in 2003 or 2004?


Leave a Reply

