A Drew Dilemna

I’m catching up in the Nancy Drew Girl Detective series, but I only own the first twenty-five and #37 is due out in August. I swore off book buying for a little while in college to save money, and these aren’t necessarily what people pick out for me as gifts, even if I ask for them.

Here’s the problem, though. As a diehard Nancy collector I aim for first printings, which some of these books are far past. Do I buy them from Amazon (cheapest option) anyway? Do I wait a few years for them to pop up used? Do I look on eBay and question the sellers?

I have a 25% Borders coupon so I’m going to get what I can there (hopefully at least the recent ones), and then I’ll have to make a decision. And ask myself which matters most: pocketbook, finances, or satisfying the collector’s bug?

Published in: on July 10, 2009 at 1:45 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/07/10/a-drew-dilemna/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Was it ever really a question of not buying these? I ended up using my Borders coupon–25% off entire purchase is really too […]


Leave a Reply

