AAUW Book Sale

Every summer there is a huge book sale in Devon (this is the 39th annual), and my mom and I have been going for the past six years or so. We’ll be there when it opens tomorrow morning with my aunt and cousin as well.

I’ve missed the last few library sales from being away at school, so this is the one event where I really let myself splurge. It’s always a chance for me to snag books by authors I collect, rediscover favorites from childhood, and even find treasures I never before knew existed (like Carolyn Wells’ Patty books). I’ve got my list all set, so I’ll let you know what I find!

Published in: on July 21, 2009 at 7:32 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/07/21/aauw-book-sale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Loot 1: Series Books Here’s the first round from the booksale this week. I tried to separate everything based on category, which I had to do to shelve them […]

  2. […] Book Sale Loot 3: Suspense Continued finds from the book sale: […]


Leave a Reply

