Library Loot

Well, our trip to the booksale this morning was a success–my mom and I ended up without sixty books between the two of us, including some great finds. I’ll have to post about them gradually and get them cleaned and sorted.

In the meantime, I stopped at the library on my way to work tonight to pick up two holds that had come in.

library-lootThe first is Emma: Volume 2 from Kaori Moru’s Victorian England manga series. I’m anxious to find out what happens to Emma and William, as the first volume seemed to be mostly character set-up.

The other is Shannon’s Way, by A.J. Cronin. Having just finished The Green Years I figured I should read the sequel while the characters are still fresh in my mind. I believe this book picks up when Robert Shannon is finally at the university.

I had to renew Murder on the Eiffel Tower, as I had only just started it, and I’m also about halfway through 1984. It’s quite a surprising read!

Published in: on July 22, 2009 at 8:38 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/07/22/library-loot-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

