Reading Notes and Book Quiz

To be completely honest, I haven’t been doing a lot of reading lately. We just got the Sims 3, and I tend to play computer  games in spurts–obsessively for a week and then not at all for a month. It is certainly addictive, though!

I finally finished putting away all the books we got last week, and if I can’t figure out the camera trouble soon I’ll just post about the acquisitions without pictures. I’m also about 100 pages into Shannon’s Way, which almost doesn’t seem like a sequel. Next up in the TBR pile are The Beekeeper’s Apprentice, Simon the Coldheart, and Murder on the Links, in no particular order. I also need to choose what classic to tackle next, perhaps Moll Flanders?

I don’t often take quizzes but this is a fun one! And with six yes/no questions there are 64 total possibilities. I don’t think there is a list of all the answers, so if you take it I’d love to know what book you get.

Book Quiz, from Blue Pyramid


You’re The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe!

by C.S. Lewis

You were just looking for some decent clothes when everything changed
quite dramatically. For the better or for the worse, it is still hard to tell. Now it seems like winter will never end and you feel cursed. Soon there will be an epic struggle between two forces in your life and you are very concerned about a betrayal that could turn the balance. If this makes it sound like you’re re-enacting Christian theological events, that may or may not be coincidence. When in doubt, put your trust in zoo animals.

Well, I’m not sure how accurate the result is but that’s okay. I love this book and also both movie adaptations, the recent Disney one and the old cartoon. I used to watch it all the time when I were little, especially because the copy we recorded from the library was on the same tape as The Rescuers. Lucy is one of my favorite characters!

Published in: on July 31, 2009 at 11:10 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/07/31/reading-notes-and-book-quiz/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

