Library Loot

Somehow I just can’t return books without bringing more home.  I was very good today though, and refused anything that I haven’t been planning to read. I did get some ideas for later, in addition to the following books:

library-lootMore Die of Heartbreak, by Saul Bellows (for the Guardian Challenge)

The Yellow Dog (Inspector Maigret Mysteries), by Georges Simenon (for the Lost in Translation Challenge)

The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen, by Syrie James (for the Everything Austen Challenge, and also since her appearances on various blogs have been so charming)

Emma: Volume 3, by Kaoru Mori (for me, but I am making myself wait at least a week before reading to spread them out since I believe in delayed gratification)

And lest you think I have been bringing books into the house much more frequently than I read and review (to which I plead the fifth), I am already halfway through Simon the Coldheart after being swept away to medieval England this morning, and have also chosen Moll Flanders for my next classic.

Published in: on August 4, 2009 at 10:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/library-loot-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

