Book Sale Loot 3: Suspense

Continued finds from the book sale:

Salamanca Drum, by Dorothy Eden: I enjoy her suspense books, but like Victoria Holt she also writes sagas. I’m wary about this since I don’t always care for manipulative female characters.

Don’t Look Now and The King’s General, by Daphne du Maurier

Daughter of the Stars and Silversword, by Phyllis Whitney: I think I’m up to owning more than half of her adult novels now!

I’ll Be Seeing You, A Cry in the Night and A Stranger is Watching, by Mary Higgins Clark: and now, to get someone to take the beat up paperback copies off my hands…

Published in: on August 6, 2009 at 11:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/08/06/book-sale-loot-3-suspense/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

