Life According to Literature Meme

Today feels just slightly odd. For the first time in seventeen years “back to school” means nothing for me, which is taking a bit to get used to.

I came across this title meme via Danielle, and it looked too fun to pass up.  My tendency towards mysteries made finding suitable answers a bit more challenging, though!

Using only books you have read this year (2009), answer these questions. Try not to repeat a book title. It’s a lot harder than you think!

Describe yourself: The Uncommon Reader (Alan Bennett)

How do you feel: Dressed to Steal (Carolyn Keene)

Describe where you currently live: The Philadelphia Murder Story (Leslie Ford)

If you could go anywhere, where would you go? Invisible Cities (Italo Calvino)

Your favorite form of transportation: The Bookshop (Penelope Fitzgerald)

Your best friend is: The Key to Rebecca (by Ken Folett)

You and your friends are: The Green Years (A.J. Cronin)

What’s the weather like: Ankle Deep (Angela Thirkell)

You fear: The Secret Adversary (Agatha Christie)

What is the best advice you have to give: Good Luck to the Corpse (Max Murray)

Thought for the day: Fair Tomorrow (Emilie Loring) (slight cheat, as I’m only part way through)

How I would like to die: Slightly Chipped (Laurence and Nancy Goldstone)

My soul’s present condition: Joy in the Morning (Betty Smith)

Published in: on August 31, 2009 at 2:44 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/08/31/life-according-to-literature-meme/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey! I ran across your blog at the classics challenge and passed an award on to you. I don’t comment much due to lack of time and access, but I lurk and appreciate your reviews.

  2. These memes are so entertaining–thanks for playing along–I love reading everyone else’s answers (and seeing what they are reading). Thanks also for adding me to your blogroll–I will reciprocate (will do so this weekend–when I have a bit of catching up time!).


Leave a Reply

