Aaand Library Again

Another Saturday where I worked a double shift, so I hopped over to the library for some reading in between and couldn’t walk away empty handed.

library-lootUsed and Rare: Travels in the Book World, by Lawrence and Nancy Goldstone. I’ve been in the mood for some non-fiction, and books about books are the best kind.

I Capture the Castle, by Dodie Smith. This is one of the TBR books I’ve been treasuring, saving it up because I know it will be such a treat. But all the books I was looking for were checked out so I suddenly decided to splurge.

Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict, by Laura Viera Rigler. For the Everything Austen Challenge.

Ranma 1/2, Vol. 1 and Ranma 1/2, Vol. 2 by Rumiko Takahashi. I’m in a manga mood, and this well-loved “gender bending, kung fu comedy” seems to be just the right thing.

At least I only have two left from the last trip, plus the books on my own shelves that I should be reading…

Published in: on September 26, 2009 at 11:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/09/26/aaand-library-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

