R.I.P. IV Challenge Summary

rip4150

Readers Imbibing Peril IV

September 01-October 31, 2009

I had hoped to squeeze in one more book before the end of the challenge. Instead, it worked out that I’ll be spending my Halloween visiting friends and following the baseball game, as well as savoring daylight savings. As my friend put it, we get two witching hours tonight! I had not set any concrete goals other than a reading pool, so I was quite happy to finish my three John Bellairs books, YA gothics featuring Lewis Barnavelt (links are to my reviews):

The House with a Clock in its Walls

The Figure in the Shadows

The Letter, the Witch, and the Ring

I still have The Ghost in the Mirror left unread, which was completed by Brad Strickland based on notes after the author’s death, but that will have to wait until another time.

Thanks again to Carl for hosting this atmospheric challenge! I enjoyed my spooky reads and was glad to participate this time around.

Published in: on October 31, 2009 at 8:29 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/10/31/r-i-p-iv-challenge-summary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

