More Heyer

I should not be buying any more books. Especially after the booksale last weekend (more on that soon) and with Christmas coming up. But I had two 40% off Borders coupons so I managed to get The Grand Sophy and The Foundling for about eight dollars each. After The Talisman Ring I want to make sure I’ve got more Georgette Heyer handy.

Pride and Prescience: Or, A Truth Universally Acknowledged by Carrie Bebris is a bookmooch, and one I was excited to find in hardcover. I already have the third book in the series and much prefer when things match. This is one of my contenders for the Everything Austen Challenge.

I’ve got two more pending mooches, a Mary Roberts Rinehart and the last Susan Sand book, but the giver seems to have suddenly gone on vacation and emptied the rest of his inventory. Oh, well.

Published in: on November 27, 2009 at 2:58 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2009/11/27/more-heyer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

