Reading Plan for 2010

If the decrease in reading over the last few months has told me anything, it’s that I had better have realistic expectations for the time I can devote to reading in the coming year. I probably won’t be doing any challenges, at least officially, and the numbers will be more in keeping with the first half of 2009 (aka about three books a month). There are some books, however, that I definitely want to make time for in 2010:

TBR From My Shelves

  • Inkspell, by Cornelia Funke, to continue the story from Inkheart
  • the Harry Potter series, since I never read 6 and 7 but want to see the movies
  • Possession : A Romance, by A.S. Byatt
  • The Lovely Bones, by Alice Sebold
  • Georgette Heyer, who represents the majority of my Christmas books

TBR from the Library

Mysteries

Classics

  • The Watsons, one of my few unread Jane Austens
  • The Princess of Cleves, for the Guardian Challenge
  • House of Mirth, by Edith Wharton
  • The Time Machine, by H.G. Wells
Published in: on January 5, 2010 at 10:09 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2010/01/05/reading-plan-for-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Hart’s Death on Demand mystery series a couple years ago, and have been planning to read them ever since. Unfortunately, my small paperbacks are three rows deep alphabetically, and anything not in […]

  2. […] made detailed plans for 2010, from which I’ve still only read six books, and didn’t even bother last year. Last […]


Leave a Reply

