We Now Return to Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

As the lack of posts since January suggests, I decided to take a break from blogging due to the time commitments of my jobs. For the past six months I’ve been teaching at a school about an hour away, and the commute along with grading and planning demanded much of my time and attention. Any free moments I had were devoted to sneaking in chapters here and there, but the progress was in such random spurts that I stopped trying to fit in writing reviews as well.

Now that summer vacation has (finally) arrived, I can return to a more regular reading and blogging schedule. I also may try to go back and fill in brief reviews of what I read during the hiatus, for my own sense of completion. It’s much neater than the scraps of notes scattered around my nightstand. The primary intention of this blog for me has always been a way to track what I read, in more detail than the lists and journals I’ve kept over the years.

One of my stress relievers during this time has been buying books (the “if I can’t read them I can at least look” philosophy). Of course, this means I have quite a bit of catching up to do in terms of unread books lying around. I’ll try to share some of my best finds at some point in the near future.

Published in: on June 9, 2010 at 10:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2010/06/09/we-now-return-to-our-regularly-scheduled-programming/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

