Blogkeeping

I’m spent a little bit of much-needed time cleaning up the blog. The sidebar should now correctly reflect the current challenges I’m signed up for. I’ve considered adding a list of books I’m currently reading, but it doesn’t seem worth keeping up with because I’m usually a one-at-a-time type reader, unless it’s a really long book.

During the past week I’ve also been trying to go back and finish off the half-written drafts from my blogging hiatus, so some reviews dated February through May should be popping up. If you’re interested, the following are among the titles:

There are still a couple left to finish that I’m a little hesitant about, because I had so much to say at the time and am afraid I won’t do the books justice, like A Prayer for Owe Meany. Hopefully I’ll be all caught up soon!

Published in: on July 15, 2010 at 9:08 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sequesterednooks.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/blogkeeping/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You sound like me and trying to update the blog, write this half-written reviews, etc. I’m even listening to audiobooks that I read months ago just so I can remember them enough to review. Gah!

    I really want to read A Prayer for Owen Meany one day–guess it was good?

  2. Trish-I try to jot down impressions as I go, which helps. You’re more dedicated than I am with the audiobooks!
    Owen Meany was long and took me a while to get into, but I do think it was a worthwhile read.


Leave a Reply

